Our Leadership

MicroPort Scientific Corporation (the "Company") consists of two geographically distinctive operational business units: Greater China and Intercontinental respectively managed by Greater China Executive Committee ("CEC") and Intercontinental Executive Committee ("IEC").

Dr. Zhaohua ChangExecutive Director
Dr. Zhaohua Chang is the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Company. He has over 27 years' experience in the medical device industry. Dr. Chang studied at the Shanghai Institute of Mechanical Engineering from 1979 to 1987 toward his bachelor, master and doctoral degrees in Engineering. In 1992, Dr. Change achieved his doctoral degree in Biological Science at the State University of New York. Dr. Chang worked as Director, and subsequently Vice President, of Research and Development of Cryomedical Sciences between 1990 and 1995. Dr. Chang was the Vice President of Research and Development of Endocare Inc., a NASDAQ listed medical device company based in California, from 1996 to 1997. He has published extensively in biomedical fields and holds many patents.
Norihiro AshidaNon-executive Director
Mr. Norihiro Ashida, born in 1954, is a Non-executive Director of our Company. Mr. Ashida has served as a Director since 1 November 2006 and has also served as a Director of MP Shanghai since March 2004. Mr. Ashida is currently holding directorship in certain subsidiaries of the Group. Mr. Ashida is an Executive Operating Officer of Otsuka Holdings Co., Ltd. ("Otsuka Holdings") and the Director of its corporate development department. Mr. Ashida is also a Director of Otsuka Medical Devices Co., Ltd. He joined Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. ("Otsuka Pharmaceutical") in April 2003 from Mizuho Corporate Bank Ltd., where he was a general manager from 2002 to 2003. From 1999 to 2002, Mr. Ashida was a general manager of the Industrial Bank of Japan ("IBJ"), where he headed the credit department for western Japan. From 1995 to 1999, Mr. Ashida served as Vice President responsible for business development at 3iBJ Ltd., a venture capital firm formed by 3i Group plc and IBJ. From 1989 to 1995, Mr. Ashida was a Senior Vice President of IBJ (Canada). He joined IBJ in 1977 in its Tokyo branch. Mr. Ashida received his bachelor's degree in economics from the University of Tokyo in 1977.
Hiroshi ShirafujiNon-executive Director
Mr. Hiroshi Shirafuji, born in 1944, is a non-executive Director of our Company. Mr. Shirafuji has served as a Director since 1 November 2006 and is also a director of certain subsidiaries of the Group. Mr. Shirafuji is the President of Otsuka Medical Devices Co., Ltd. ("OMD"), a subsidiary of Otsuka Holdings Co., Ltd. ("Otsuka Holdings"). Prior to joining OMD in February 2011, he was an executive director responsible for pharmaceuticals marketing at Otsuka Pharmaceutical from 1997 to 1998. Mr. Shirafuji joined Otsuka Pharmaceutical in 1967. Mr. Shirafuji received his bachelor's degree in economics from Doshisha University in Kyoto in 1967. Mr. Shirafuji was also appointed as President and CEO, representative director of Otsuka Medical Devices Co., Ltd. in February 2011.
Weiwei ChenNon-executive Director
Ms. Weiwei Chen, born in 1972, was appointed as the Non-executive Director of the Company on 30 June 2014. Ms. Weiwei Chen is also a director of Shanghai Medical Devices (Group) Co., Ltd, Leader City Limited and MicroPort Medical Limited (other members of the Company). Ms. Weiwei Chen is now the Deputy Chief Economist and Manager of Investment Management Department of Shanghai Zhangjiang (Group) Co., Ltd. Ms. Weiwei Chen graduated from Tongji University with a master degree in Environment Engineering. Ms. Chen, an economist, has the senior qualification of China Association for Professional Managers and the professional title of Engineer.
Junyuan FengNon-executive Director
Ms. Junyuan Feng, born in 1969, was appointed as MicroPort®'s Non-executive Director on 29 March 2016. She is currently a managing director of the Carlyle Group. Ms. Feng has been involved in many direct investments by the Carlyle Group in consumer, financial, and industrial companies in the PRC. Prior to joining the Carlyle Group, Ms. Feng worked for Credit Suisse First Boston's New York office, engaging in investment banking business. She was a non-executive director of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. from 2007 to 2013, a non-executive director of Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited from 2009 to 2014, and a non-executive director of Haier Electronics Group Co., Ltd. from 2011 to 2015. Ms. Feng has also served as an alternate director in China Fishery Group Limited from 2010 to 2015. Ms. Feng is currently serving as a non-executive director of Hedy Holding Company Limited, and a non-executive director of Meinian Onehealth Healthcare (Group) Co., Ltd. Ms. Feng received a Master of Business Administration degree from Harvard Business School and a Bachelor of Arts degree from Middlebury College.
Jonathan H. ChouIndependent Non-executive Director
Mr. Jonathan H. Chou, born in 1964, was appointed as our Independent Non-executive Director on 3 September 2010. Mr. Chou has served as Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer of Kulicke&Soffa Industries, Inc., a NASDAQ listed company (NASDAQ: KLIC) since December 2010. After successful completion of the move of Kulicke&Soffa's Global Corporate Headquarters from the U.S. to Singapore, he led a complex business tax restructuring project to improve operating efficiency and reduce the company's effective tax rate during a record setting fiscal year of 2011. Effective October 1, 2012, Mr. Chou's overall responsibilities expanded to include Global Information Technology. Mr. Chou has over 20 years of professional experience largely with Fortune 500 companies. He was the Asia Pacific Chief Financial Officer and Vice President, Mergers & Acquisitions of Honeywell International, where he managed the company's M&A activities in the region from Shanghai, China. Prior to Honeywell, he was the Asia Chief Financial Officer of Tyco ADT, the Fire & Security segment of Tyco International, where he led initiatives to improve operating efficiency and improvement of corporate governance to meet Sarbanes-Oxley attestation. Mr. Chou served as Asia/Pacific Regional Chief Financial Officer of Lucent Technologies Inc., based in Hong Kong and Singapore. Before that, he held the position of Managing Director of Treasury & Customer Finance for Asia Pacific and China regions, with a portfolio of over $1.4 billion of vendor financing commitments. Prior to joining K&S, Mr. Chou was the Chief Financial Officer of a private equity portfolio company, where he was instrumental in managing the audit and listing process. In April 2009, he was awarded "China's Top Ten CFOs of 2008" by CFO World Magazine in recognition of his leadership role for navigating through the global financial crisis. Mr. Chou received a Bachelor of Arts degree from the State University of New York at Buffalo in 1988 and a master's degree in business administration from Fuqua School of Business at Duke University in 1999.
Dr. Guoen LiuIndependent Non-executive Director
Dr. Guoen Liu, born in 1957, was appointed as our Independent Non-executive Director on 3 September 2010. Dr. Liu is a noted scholar in the fields of health and development economics, health reform and pharmaceutical economics. Dr. Liu has served as professor of economics at Guanghua School of Management of Peking University, executive director of the Guanghua School of Management Health Economics and Management Institute of Peking University, and director of the China Center for Pharmaceutical Economics and Outcomes Research of Peking University since 2006. From 2000 to 2006, Dr. Liu was tenured associate professor of University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. From 1994 to 2000, Dr. Liu was assistant professor of University of Southern California. Dr. Liu also serves as editor or a member of the editorial board in various periodic in the field of pharmaceutical economics. Dr. Liu received his bachelor's degree in mathematics from Southwestern University for Nationalities in 1981, his master's degree in statistics from Southwestern University of Finance and Economics in 1985, his Ph.D. in economics from the City University of New York in 1991, and post-doctoral training in health economics from Harvard University in 1994.
Chunyang ShaoIndependent Non-executive Director
Mr. Chunyang Shao was appointed as the Independent Non-executive Director on 23 September, 2016. Mr. Shao is currently a partner of JunHe LLP and a member of the All China Lawyers Association and Shanghai Bar Association. Mr. Shao specializes in corporate, foreign investment, real estate, mergers and acquisitions, securities, infrastructure and project finance. From July 1988 to October 1993, Mr. Shao worked in Anhui Foreign Economy Law Office. From November 1995 to March 2002, Mr. Shao worked in the London, Hong Kong and China offices of major international law firms of Simmons & Simmons as Chinese legal counsel and Sidley Austin as a senior legal consultant. Mr. Shao joined JunHe LLP in April 2002. Mr. Shao is currently the independent director of Changjiang & Jinggong Steel Building (Group) Co., Ltd. ( 长江精工钢结构( 集团) 股份有限公司), a company listed on Shanghai Stock Exchange (stock code: 600496). Mr. Shao received his bachelor degree in law from East China University of Political Science and Law in 1987, and was admitted to practice PRC law in 1988. From 1993 to 1994, Mr. Shao worked as visiting lawyer in Sino-Britain Young Lawyers' Exchange Program in the UK. In 2002, he received his master degree in law from East China University of Political Science and Law.
Last Updated: September, 2016

经营管理

微创医疗科学有限公司旗下的业务由大中华地区和除大中华地区以外的微创®业务构成,分别由大中华执行委员会和洲际执行委员会领导和协调。

常兆华博士执行董事
常兆华博士,微创医疗科学有限公司董事局主席兼首席执行官。常兆华博士在医疗器械行业拥有逾27年的经验。1979-1987年期间在上海理工大学动力工程学院攻读学士、硕士和博士学位,1987年去美国留学并于1992年获得纽约州立大学生物科学博士学位。自1990年至1995年,常兆华博士于Cryomedical Sciences Inc.先后担任顾问、高级工程师、首席科学家、研发部主任及工程部副总裁等职务,此后至回国前担任Endocare Inc.的研发副总裁。常兆华博士在生物医学科学杂志上发表大量文章,在中国及美国拥有多项专利。
芦田典裕先生非执行董事
芦田典裕先生,出生于1954年,本公司的非执行董事。芦田先生自2006年11月1日起担任董事,自2004年3月以来亦担任微创®上海的董事。芦田先生现时也在本集团附属多家公司担任董事。芦田先生为Otsuka Holdings Co., Ltd. ("大冢控股")的执行运营官并担任该公司企业发展部主任。芦田先生亦为Otsuka Medical Devices Co., Ltd. 的董事。于2003年4月加入Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. ("大冢制药")之前,彼自2002年至2003年担任瑞穗实业银行(Mizuho Corporate Bank Ltd.)的总经理。自1999年至2002年,芦田先生为日本兴业银行("IBJ")的总经理,负责日本西部地区的信贷部。自1995年至1999年,芦田先生担任3iBJ Ltd.(由3i Group plc及IBJ 成立的合资公司)的副总裁,负责业务发展。自1989年至1995年,芦田先生担任IBJ(Canada)的资深副总裁。彼于1977年加入日本兴业银行东京分行。芦田先生于1977年获得东京大学经济学学士学位。
白藤泰司先生非执行董事
白藤泰司先生,出生于1944年,本公司的非执行董事。白藤先生自2006年11月1日起担任董事,及亦在本集团若干附属公司担任董事。白藤先生为Otsuka Medical Devices Co., Ltd.("OMD")(Otsuka Holdings Co., Ltd.("大冢控股")的一间附属公司)的总裁。于二零一一年二月加入OMD前,彼于1997年至1998年期间担任大冢制药的执行董事,负责药品营销。白藤先生于1967年加入大冢制药。白藤先生于1967年从京都的同志社大学获得经济学学士学位。白藤先生亦于2011年2月获委任为Otsuka Medical Devices Co., Ltd.的总裁、CEO及代表董事。
陈微微女士非执行董事
陈微微女士,出生于1972年,自2014年6月30日起担任本公司非执行董事,同时亦在本集团若干附属公司担任董事。陈微微女士现任上海张江(集团)有限公司副总经济师、投资管理部经理。陈微微女士毕业于上海同济大学环境工程专业,硕士学位,经济师、工程师专业技术职称任职资格,中国职业经理人高级职业资格。
冯军元女士非执行董事
冯军元女士,出生于1969年,于2016年3月29日获委任为本公司非执行董事。冯女士现任凯雷投资集团董事总经理一职,一直从事凯雷投资集团在中国的消费品、金融及工业公司等多项直接投资。加入凯雷投资集团前,冯女士曾任职于纽约瑞士信贷第一波士顿,从事投资银行业务。自2007年至2013年出任中国太平洋保险(集团)股份有限公司之非执行董事,自2009年至2014年出任自然美生物科技有公司之非执行董事,并自2011年至2015年出任海尔电器集团有限公司之非执行董事。冯女士亦自2010年至2015年曾出任中渔集团有限公司之替任董事。冯女士现任七喜控股股份有限公司之非执行董事及美年大健康产业(集团)有限公司之非执行董事。冯女士在米德尔伯里学院取得文学学士学位并在哈佛大学商学院取得工商管理硕士学位。
周嘉鸿先生独立非执行董事
周嘉鸿先生,出生于1964年,于2010年9月3日获委任为本集团的独立非执行董事。周先生自2010年12月起担任纳斯达克上市公司Kulicke&Soffa Industries, Inc.(纳斯达克股份代码:KLIC)的资深副总裁及首席财务官。成功完成Kulicke&Soffa's Global Corporate 总部由美国搬迁到新加坡后,于2011年创记录的财政年度,彼负责一个复杂营业税重组项目,以提高经营效率并降低该公司实际税率。自2012年10月1日起,周先生的整体责任扩大至包括全球信息技术。周先生在多家财富500强公司拥有逾20年行业经验。彼为霍尼韦尔国际公司(Honeywell International)亚太地区的首席财务官及主管并购的副总裁,负责管理中国上海的并购业务。于加入霍尼韦尔前,彼为泰科国际有限公司(Tyco International)旗下消防保安部泰科ADT的亚洲区首席财务官,其中彼带领作出措施以提高营运效率及改善企业管治以满足萨班斯法案认证。周先生曾担任朗讯科技(Lucent Technologies Inc.)(驻于香港及新加坡)的亚太区首席财务官。之前,彼曾担任Treasury & Customer Finance亚太及中国区的董事总经理职务,负责牵头融资承诺约14亿美元以上。加入K&S前,周先生为私募股权投资组合公司的首席财务官,在管理审核及上市进程中发挥重要作用。于2009年4月,彼获《首席财务官》杂志评为“2008年中国十大首席财务官”。周先生于1988年在纽约州立大学水牛城分校(State University of New York at Buffalo)获得文学学士学位,并于1999年在杜克大学福克华商学院(Fuqua School of Business at Duke University)获得工商管理硕士学位。
刘国恩博士独立非执行董事
刘国恩博士,出生于1957年,于2010年9月3日获委任为本公司独立非执行董事。刘博士是卫生及发展经济学、医疗改革以及医药经济学领域的著名学者。刘博士自2006年起担任北京大学光华管理学院经济学教授、北京大学光华管理学院卫生经济与管理研究院执行院长及北京大学中国医药经济研究中心主任。自2000年至2006年,刘博士任北卡罗来纳教堂山分校终身副教授。自1994年至2000年,刘博士任南卡罗来纳大学助教。刘博士亦担任医药经济学领域多份期刊的编辑或编委。刘博士于1981年获西南民族大学数学学士学位、于1985年获西南财经大学统计学硕士学位、于1991年获纽约市立大学经济学哲学博士学位,及于1994年在哈佛大学接受卫生经济学博士后培训。
邵春阳先生独立非执行董事
邵春阳先生,出生于1964年,于2016年9月23日获委任为本公司独立非执行董事。邵先生现为君合律师事务所合伙人,以及中华全国律师协会会员及上海市律师协会会员。邵先生精通公司事务、对外投资、房地产、收购合并、证券,基础设施和项目融资等业务。自一九八八年七月至一九九三年十月,邵先生在安徽涉外经济律师事务所执业;自一九九五年十一月至二零零二年三月,邵先生在国际性律师事务所的伦敦、香港和中国办公室工作,包括在Simmons& Simmons担任中国法律顾问和在Sidley Austin担任资深中国法律顾问。邵先生于二零零二年四月加入君合律师事务所。邵先生现时亦担任于上海证券交易所上市的公司长江精工钢结构(集团)股份有限公司(股份代号:600496)之独立董事。邵先生于一九八七年获得华东政法大学法律学士学位,并于一九八八年取得中国律师资格。于一九九三年至一九九四年间,邵先生以访问律师身份赴英国参加中英青年律师交流项目。二零零二年,邵先生获得华东政法大学法律硕士学位。
信息截止日期至:2016年9月